Quick Update

09Mar10

Sorry I’ve been absent recently!  I actually made another vlog, but the sound didn’t work and I didn’t have the time to re-record the video.

Things have been going alright, I have been home for a while, recovering.  This round of treatment has been giving me more trouble than the first.  I’ve had some extreme stomach trouble– vomiting almost every morning before eating anything, and all day my stomach is just extremely temperamental.  The past few days my tear ducts have stopped working– so, although my eyes are minimally moist by nature, no extra tears have been coming to the rescue!  It’s extremely painful, especially when something gets into them.
I’m going to see the doctor on the 19th when I get my levels checked, and at that point I’ll ask about what I can do about my stupid tear ducts.  Although, I’m not sure I’d be willing to try surgery.  We’ll see.

I’ll be going in for a mini-treatment in May so that I can get scanned properly, but with I-131, so this will entail another week off.

In non-health related news, there’s some exciting stuff coming up, my birthday is tomorrow, and I’m heading to Portugal on the 22nd of March.
Mr. Asshole is still being an ass, and even more than just an ass.  Which makes things nice, of course.  But I’m pretty sure I’m in a good spot here, so, Mr. Asshole can go fuck himself- big time.

I’ve been thinking a lot about the “what if” question lately– and also about what is going to happen.  Every day it gets a bit harder to breathe- which I am sure is just secondary to the treatment working and the inflammation that comes with it.  But still.  It’s a bit disconcerting.  Uncomfortable, to say the least- especially when trying to focus on my future a bit farther down the road.
I’ve decided that after May, if nothing’s gotten too big or bad or anything, that I will hold off on any other radiation treatments for another 8-12 months so that I can freeze my eggs.  I’m afraid that the treatments/mini-treatments will effect my fertility earlier rather than later- considering my family’s early-menopausal tendencies.

Well, I’ll post my promised (mostly via youtube) vlog before I head to Portugal!

8 Responses to “Quick Update”

  1. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective.
    A lot of times it’s hard to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done
    a very good job with this. Additionally, the blog loads super quick for me on Internet explorer.
    Outstanding Blog!

  2. Hi there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any problems with
    hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up
    losing several weeks of hard work due to no data backup. Do you
    have any methods to stop hackers?

  3. Somanabolic Muscle Maximizer program is optimized for the U.
    Many people wish to increase their lean muscle mass and create your toned, developed body that is not only aesthetically attractive, but strong and
    healthy additionally. No make a difference what sort
    of fat coaching regimen you.

  4. Helpful info. Fortunate me I found your site accidentally, and
    I am stunned why this coincidence didn’t came about in advance! I bookmarked it.

  5. Hey would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I
    must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most.

    Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a honest price?
    Kudos, I appreciate it!

  6. Hey there just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you
    know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

  7. 7 SEO

    I like to disseminate understanding that I’ve accrued with the 12 months to help
    improve group overall performance.

  8. Ahaa, its nice dialogue regarding this piece of writing at this place at this weblog, I have read all that, so now me
    also commenting here.


Leave a Reply

